Leave a comment

I’m back… and somewhat surprised

For some reason, I stopped bothering to post on here for a couple of weeks.  Some of that has been down to the Liverpool performances, some has been down to time availability and the rest has been down to a slight lull in my gaming time.  However, I was pleasantly surprised to see that in my absence, I managed to push past the 500 views mark.

When I first started this I really did not know what to expect, and really I was, and still am, doing this just for me.  500 views may not seem like a lot to some people, but I’m more than happy to get that many with under 100 posts, particularly in this day and age where everybody seems to have their own blog.

Of course, with the Barclays Premiership coming to end, the number of Liverpool posts are likely to slow down over the coming months, although there is the small matter of the Euros, and of course the various transfer targets.  On the gaming side, there is always a slight lull in the summer anyway, and I find myself playing less and less these days.  There’s also plenty of other bloggers out there blogging about how I feel on certain games (e.g. check out AJ Beemer’s latest post on BF3, which pretty much sums things up there).

So that really leaves it down to available time.  With the summer months coming, the end of the football season will see me having more weekends to myself, and that may see me posting more.  However, with my son growing up, there’s also more likelihood of weekends being spent watching him blossom into a no-so-little boy.

So, a thank you to all those of you that keep coming here, and an apology for the likelihood that I won’t be on here as often as I have been in the past (last two weeks aside :D).

Leave a Reply

